AGMs & other meetings

Member Information for the 2018 Annual General Meeting

Bicycle Queensland’s Annual General Meeting will be held at 7pm on Thursday 22nd March 2018 at the Bicycle Queensland office, 20 Horan St, West End. All members are welcome to attend.


  1. President’s opening remarks
  2. Apologies
  3. Minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held on 29th March 2017
  4. Financial Report & Audit Report presented by the Treasurer
  5. Election of members of the Management Committee
  6. Appointment of Auditor
  7. Closure of formal proceedings
  8. Other business

Information on the nominations

Nominations for the Management Committee positions of:

  • President – for a two-year term
  • Treasurer – for a two-year term
  • Two committee members – for a two-year term

Nominations for these positions closed on Thursday, 8 February 2018.

As at the close of nominations for Management Committee positions at 5.00pm on 8th February 2018, one nomination for each vacancy was received. These were:

  • Position of President: nominee: Bill Loveday;
  • Position of Treasurer: nominee: Brendan McGarry;
  • Position of Committee Members (2): Audine Bartlett, Katie Panaretto

There being only one nomination for each position, those candidates will be declared elected at the Annual General Meeting on 22nd March 2018. A list of candidates and information on their background is supplied below for member’s information.

Candidate statements

Bill Loveday – President
Proposer: Margo Hickman, Seconder: Shelley Wilson

I have been President for 16 years, and BQ and bicycle riding is maintaining significant success and growth on all fronts in this time. I offer my services for another term to lead BQ and the new Management Committee towards even further growth and improvement in the Queensland bicycle riding world.

Brendan McGarry – Treasurer
Proposer: Bill Loveday, Seconder: Margo Hickman

My name is Brendan McGarry and I have re-nominated for the position of treasurer of BQ for the 2018 and 2019 years. I have occupied this position for the last 6 years. The treasurer’s role (over and above the role as a member of the management committee) is to oversee the financial management of the organization by working closely with the CEO and management team.

Audine Bartlett – Committee member
Proposer: Margo Hickman, Seconder: Fiona McIver

Audine Bartlett is an experienced commercial lawyer having worked in both private practice and as in-house legal counsel. She currently works in a government legal role.  She believes the Bicycle Queensland board would benefit from her enthusiasm, broad skill set and knowledge of the issues facing cyclists in Brisbane.

Katie Panaretto – Committee member
Proposer: Samantha Ramsay, Seconder: Michelle Hungerford

I am a keen cyclist, GP and Public Health Physician; I am committed to health promotion and active travel of which cycling is a key part. Prior to moving to Brisbane in 2010, I lived for 15 years in Townsville, so know remoter regions of Queensland well (esp Townsville, Mt Isa and Charleville). I look forward to canvassing ideas and support the strategy and good governance of Bicycle Queensland.

© 2000-2018 Bicycle Queensland Inc. Privacy Policy | Social Media Policy Bicycle Queensland