

Annual General Meeting Minutes

6pm, Thursday 21st March BQ Offices Meeting Room

16/43 Lang Parade, Milton, 4064

Chaired By Bill Loveday (President)

Apologies Nil

Item	Minutes	Approvals & Actions Arising
1.	Meeting Opening (6.04pm) President Bill Loveday noted Julie King, BQ CFO, would be acting as Returning Officer for the 2019 AGM elections. List of attendees collected at door on entry, attached to these minutes. 34 attendees present, which exceeds the quorum of 2 x Management Committee + 1 (17). 1.1 Apologies No apologies received. 1.2 2018 AGM Minutes Motion: That the previous minutes be accepted. Moved by: Bill Loveday Seconded by Margo Hickman. Passed unanimously.	N/A N/A

2. Management Committee Report

N/A

Management Committee Report was presented by President Bill Loveday.

Motion: That the Management Committee Report be accepted.

Moved by: Bill Loveday

Seconded by: Rob Van Manen

Passed unanimously.

Item	Minutes	Approvals & Actions Arising
3.	Financial Report & Audit Report	N/A
	Report was presented by Treasurer, Brendan McGarry.	
	Motion: That the Financial and Audit Report by accepted.	
	Moved by: Brendan McGarry	
	Seconded by: Jane Clarke	
	Passed unanimously.	
4.	Appointment of Auditor	N/A

James Kenward has been auditor for a number of years.

Motion: That BQ appoint James Kenward for 2019.

Moved by: Brendan McGarry

Seconded by: Chris Cox Passed unanimously.

5. Election of members of Management Committee

Four positions vacated each year.

This year – Vice President, Secretary, 2 General Positions.

1x Nomination for Secretary – Chris Cox. Elected unopposed.

2x Nominations for Vice President:

- Fergus Hogarth 43 votes
- Rebecca Ryan 46 votes

Rebecca Ryan elected by a majority.

4x Nominations for General Committee Positions:

- Peter Rickard 25 votes
- Rob Van Manen 53 votes
- Craig Davis 60 votes
- Dave Sharp 24 votes

Craig Davis and Rob Van Manen elected as two highest vote recipients.

Motion: That ballot papers be destroyed.

Moved by: Brendan McGarry Seconded by: Rob Van Manen

Passed unanimously.

N/A

item	Wilnutes		Actions Arising
6.	Meeting Closure		N/A
	Meeting close: 6:37pm		
Signatories	s:		
President	: – Bill Loveday	Secretary – Chris Cox	
Signature	:	Signature:	
Date:		Date:	



Attachment A: AGM Attendance List

First Name	Last Name	Membership #
Jenny	Attreed	508
Audine	Bartlett	84311
Trent	Boyle	87777
Mitchell	Bright	2877
Jane	Clarke	121
Grahame	Collard	308
Chris	Cox	83835
Tim	Dalton	82942
Craig	Davis	46549
Angeline	Deo	85659
Paul	Gabbert	79821
Cathy	Gleeson	570
Sean	Harrison	84456
Margo	Hickman	15223
Fergus	Hogarth	14222
Julie	King	81283
Phoebe	Kinley	45535
Bill	Loveday	75
Caroline	McAllen	42914
Kerryn	McDonald	6931
Brendan	McGarry	1716
Jamie	O'Neil	72450
Kathryn	Panaretto	59953
Aneeta	Price	308
Peter	Rickard	46226
David	Russell	35
Timothy	Ryan	859372
Rebecca	Ryan	23413
Anne	Savage	83774
Dave	Sharp	84469
Katrina	Sharp	84469
Joel	Stephens	75385
Rob	Van Manen	72483
Belinda	Ward	15869
Total # Attendees:		<u>34</u>